Apr. 25 2016
C Magazine Auction 2016

6 pmDivision Gallery
45 Ernest Ave

12th Annual C Magazine Contemporary Art Auction
Presented by TD Bank

Live Auction
Monday, April 25, 6 pm

Public Preview
Saturday, April 23, 10 am – 6 pm

Division Gallery, 45 Ernest Ave, Toronto ON

Online Catalogue and Tickets

The first 50 ticket purchasers will receive the C Auction Edition, an exclusive artist’s multiple created by Roula Partheniou, generously supported by La Fondation Emmanuelle Gattuso.

Tickets $100 / $300 Group of 4

On Monday, April 25th support independent arts publishing at the 12th annual C Magazine Fundraising Auction, presented by TD Bank at Division Gallery, with auctioneer services provided by Perry Tung, courtesy of Bonhams Canada, and art framing by Superframe. Each ticket includes wine selected for the event by sommelier Christopher Sealy, beer provided by Ace Hill and food by Les Louises, plus a subscription to C Magazine.

With works by over 50 local and international artists available for bid, you can help to promote vital conversations led by Canadian and international writers and artists across the pages of C Magazine, while taking home an exceptional artwork. Each auctioned work has been carefully selected, generously donated by an artist that reflects C’s mandate to advance the ideas and practices of contemporary art.

With artworks by Fiona Annis, Shuvinai Ashoona, Dean Baldwin, Bambitchell, Steven Beckly, Nadia Belerique, Katie Bethune-Leamen, Alex Bierk, Maryanne Casasanta, Mark Clintberg, Nicole Collins, Naomi Cook, Douglas Coupland, Patrick Cruz, Robyn Cumming, Danny Custodio, Jason Deary, André Ethier, Fastwürms, Brendan Flanagan, James Gardner, Heather Goodchild, Neil Harrison, Joseph Hartman, Jérôme Havre, Lee Henderson, Aryen Hoekstra, Hanna Hur, Lili Huston-Herterich, Jay Isaac, Laurie Kang, Eleanor King, Anthony Koutras, Micah Lexier, An Te Liu, Katie Lyle, Annie MacDonell, Elizabeth McIntosh, Colin Miner, Olia Mishchenko, Kent Monkman, Alex Morrison, Lisa Myers, Paulette Phillips, Sasha Pierce, Public Studio, Elise Rasmussen, Sarah Sands Phillips, Nicolas Sassoon, Jennifer Rose Sciarrino, Walter Scott, Jeremy Shaw, Celia Perrin Sidarous, Meera Margaret Singh, Beth Stuart, Sean Weisgerber, Jacob Whibley, Elizabeth Zvonar.

The C auction is presented with the generous support of Ace Hill Beer, Akimbo, Bonhams Canada, Chair-man Mills, La Fondation Emmanuelle Gattuso, Les Louises Fine Foods, Division Gallery, Kalaman Art Collection Management, Museumpros Art Services, Sonic Print, Superframe, TD Bank Group and Toronto Image Works.

Questions? Please contact Kate Monro, Publisher of C Magazine info at cmagazine dot com